Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

red deer and stag
lots to see and do in the New Forest

Things to Do Search

 

Things to do

With so much to see and do in the New Forest you'll be spoilt for choice for days out. Whether looking for adventure, discovering some of the New Forest's history or exploring one of the many incredible gardens.

Unwind with a walk in the woodland or heathland. Feeling more energetic? Hire a bike or go horse riding or choose from the varied range of leisure activities then relax over dinner and enjoy the tastes of the forest.

Shopping in the New Forest offers you a fabulous choice throughout the various towns and villages.

Don't forget to check our what's on guide with special events happening in the New Forest every day you're sure to find something that will make your visit even more special.

From the famous Peppa Pig World at Paultons Park to the National Motor Museum at Beaulieu.

See the variety of attractions you can visit in the New Forest.

See the variety of activities on offer from cycling and walking to horse riding and water sports.
A fabulous choice for shopping in the New Forest offers throughout the various towns and villages.
Be spoilt for choice over the range of places to eat within the New Forest, from cosy pubs, quaint tea rooms and delicious restaurants.

Upcoming events

date event
Fri 25 Mar - Sun 4 Sep A Date with Nature at New Forest Reptile Centre
Sun 17 Apr - Sun 30 Oct Forest Walks 2016 at New Forest Activities
Thu 21 Jul - Wed 31 Aug Living History at Buckler's Hard at Buckler's Hard
Sat 23 Jul - Sun 25 Sep Look Twice Artists Exhibition at Exbury Gardens & Steam Railway
Sat 23 Jul - Sat 6 Aug Milford Art Group - Exhibition of Paintings at All Saints Church Hall
Sat 16 Jul - Sat 3 Sep New Forest Open Art Exhibition at New Forest Centre
Thu 21 Jul - Sun 4 Sep Summer Living History at National Motor Museum
Wed 25 May - Thu 11 Aug Surrey Sculptures Exhibition at National Motor Museum
Sat 30 Jul Frogham Fair at Frogham Fair
Sat 30 Jul Hampshire Farmers Market at Ringwood Town Centre
Sat 30 Jul Lymington Market at Lymington High Street
Sat 30 Jul - Sun 4 Sep Stick Man Trail at Bolderwood